Howdy Freelancers! today Im checking out everything new thats coming to the Cataclysm with the weekly reset. If you’re curious, here’s what happened with the week 2 reset. Now let’s dive in and check out what’s coming.

Echoes of Reality Changes

The new arena being added to Echoes of Reality is called ‘Crucible of Astrid’. This arena is located in the Trials of Might district, and required Freelancers to use five Echoes to switch on and off suppression fields. This sounds like another arena that’s been in the Cataclysm from week 1, the one with a limited number of Echoes, some of which need to be grabbed from behind a suppression field before the event can be completed.

Inversions Changes

This week the inversions are as follows.

  • On the Edge – The damage your Javelin deals is increased when at low armour
  • Soldier’s Reward – When you kill an enemy a small amount of your shield will be restored

Seasonal Store Update

  • War Chest: Weapon – Oh yes! We finally have a War Chest which will award some of the very best weapons in anthem to date. Available from these chests are Volt Casters, Pulse Accelerators, and Blade Slingers, with Legendary and Masterwork variants possible
  • War Chest: Melee – This is the same old War Chest returning
  • Piercer Armour Pack – Interceptor Javelin
  • Wrap: Neon Shard
  • Painted: Diamond Gemstone
  • Graphic: Gleaming Mantle
  • Graphic: Purple Spire
  • Decal: Guard Sheen
  • Decal: Parry Sheen
  • Decal: Strike Sheen
  • Arrival Emote: Triple Apex – Storm Javelin
  • Emote: Cameraman

Daily Cataclysm Challenges

This week the Daily Cataclysm Challenges being added relate to weapons! These Challenges previously awarded Support Gear, but now you’ll get a shiny new weapon for your trouble.

  • Power of the Storm (Daily) – Earn on weapon reward for completing three Cataclysm arenas in the Storm Javelin
  • Heart of the Ranger (Daily) – Earn on weapon reward for completing three Cataclysm arenas in the Ranger Javelin
  • Strength of the Colossus (Daily) – Earn on weapon reward for completing three Cataclysm arenas in the Colossus Javelin
  • Speed of the Interceptor (Daily) – Earn on weapon reward for completing three Cataclysm arenas in the Interceptor Javelin

That’s it for everything new that’s coming to Anthem and the Cataclysm today. The times we can expect to see the changes go live are as follows. North America: 8am EDT, 7am CDT, 5am PDT. Europe: 1pm BST, 2pm CEST. JST – 9pm.

Let me know what you think of the changes in the comments.

Image Source: Reddit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.